Hey Mr. DJ

Hey, that was awesome!

I had a great time on the show tonight.  Thanks a ton to everybody who called in, chatted in the chat room, and just plain ol’ listened in – compared to all those times I just talked to myself for half an hour, that time just flew by.  I mean SERIOUSLY flew by.  As in, I regretted not making the show an hour long.  And speaking of which, sorry that it was cut off for all of you who were listening but not dialed in!  

I will definitely do this again sometime soon…hope y’all will too!

Thanks again, folks.  I had a great evening with y’all.

7 Responses

  1. […] Mom Wanted Her To Have It By iamheatherjo So, I called in and talked to TB tonight when he did his BlogTalkRadio: Holiday Edition.  I figured it would be fun to tell a story […]

  2. Let’s do an hour next time! 😀

    Definitely. If I set it for an hour, I always have the option to hang up early if we get bored!

    I almost did so this time, but Dys said it might be easier for people to say “I’ll spend half an hour listening to TB’s show” instead of blocking a full hour. I thought that was an excellent point. But next time will definitely be an hour.

  3. Sounds like a lot of fun- next time, maybe I’ll sit up and join in! 😀

    I dunno if it’s worth all THAT, but I’m flattered that you’d think so!

  4. I’m glad it went well. Is there a link so that I can listen to what I missed (damn school)?

    Ayup, click on this link and it’ll start playing in a little box on the right, under my picture.

  5. Oh sheesh, not everyone can hear MY goofy voice too?!?!?! Hahaha!! I should have thought this through a little more last night before I picked up the phone. 😉

    Hell, I thought everybody sounded great except for me! You’ve got nothin’ to worry about with your voice. 🙂

    Honestly, the thing I’ve been most concerned about is that sometime we’d be having TOO much fun, somebody would get a virtual lampshade on their head, and later been like “OH GOD I can’t believe I talked about the time with the sheep and the fireworks. Can you PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE delete that?!?”

  6. […] off, as I said immediately afterward, that was far and away the bestest radio show I’ve had yet, and pretty much exactly what I […]

  7. I’m always late to the show…I just listened to your broadcast and it was fantastic. I think it was even better than the last one, and I think that’s great that you had so many brave commenters/callers to participate. The erection story was a little disturbing. Thankfully, I’ve got the My Little Pony story to sit in the more recent part of my memory 🙂

    Uh, yeah, close your eyes and think of My Little Pony. 🙂

    I think this was definitely proof of the more, the merrier!

Leave a Reply

