Immaturity. I has it.

I admit, I can’t stop laughing at this post from the Fail Blog.

When you’re still coughing like I am, that stuff can be damn near fatal!

In other completely random news, it’s about 35 degrees outside yet 80.6 degrees in my office. And that’s after it was 80 degrees yesterday so I left my window open all night. WTF?!?!?

Update:  It’s 1:30 and it’s now 82.6 degrees in my office.  Even though it’s 53 outside and I have a tiny fan blowing whatever cool air can be pulled through the window toward my head.  Ugh.

3 Responses

  1. This is what is happening to the print media…proofreaders are gone and editors double as writers.

    You are looking at the result. Print media is dead…unless they keep wrinting “juicy” headlines like thins. MAybe they were going for a different “demographic”.

    If they’re going for the snickering twelve-year-old market, they hit it!

    Ultimately, you’re right, people just can’t frickin’ write anymore. But I can still milk some humor value out of the fall of modern written language, I guess.

  2. I laughed extremely hard at this one. I almost never watch videos on the internet because most of my time spent on computer is on the one at work and that computer barely works and won’t play videos or audio, but I watched this one at home and BOY AM I GLAD I DID.

    Really? I saw that one too, and while it was funny I didn’t hurt myself laughing over it. I actually thought there was a good chance it was faked – sure did seem convenient that the platform was RIGHT by the pool, and the camera zoomed out to catch the best man just before the “whoopsie.” But those could have been totally unrelated coincidences.

    Either way, still sucks. I guess if you’re the lady in white you can either laugh your butt off at that and go on knowing you’ll have the best wedding story EVAR, or you can lock yourself in the bathroom for a week.

  3. I just thought the chain of events was funny…a simple trip leads to total disaster just because of where they’re located. It seemed like a foolish decision to say vows in such a precarious location, but if that was the bride’s decision, I’m betting she’s the kind who’d lock herself in the bathroom for a week. I’d laugh, but I also wouldn’t have my wedding on a high platform like that.

    I suppose if you’re going to do it, why not do it over a bed of nails or on the rim of a live volcano? “This wedding is going to be so perfect, I’m going to tempt fate! Nothing will mar this wedding! Do ye hear me, gods of fate? *thunder rumbling* I defy thee!!”

    Okay, so I get a little melodramatic at times.

Leave a Reply

