Monday Music

G’mornin’, y’all.  Hope everybody had a good weekend.  I did, myself…If I could quit occasionally succumbing to coughing fits, I’d be almost 100%!

In case nobody noticed, this Friday is Halloween!  So, in and amongst buying the boy a costume on Friday that he is wildly excited about:

grabbing some decorations so we can do the “haunted yard” that he wants, and trying to find an axe to go with the costume (unsuccessfully, after three stops…seriously, wtf is up with that?  Didn’t you used to see those axes and scythes EVERYWHERE around Halloween?  The local K-mart has already cleared out its Halloween area and loaded it with Christmas decorations!!) so that he wouldn’t be too disappointed, I remembered that I wanted to do a Halloween-esque Monday Music this week.  So I am!

Devin Townsend Band, “Vampira”

This video makes me laugh.  The song is meant to be a goof anyway:  I saw Devin play this song live a couple of years ago and he prefaced it with “come on, do a funny dance, it’s cool!”  But if the song is funny, I think the video is even more so.  Especially if you take it as a parody of the Rob Zombie-kind of horror metal.  I don’t think it’s intended to be so, but intentional or not, it’s hysterical.  And that’s coming from someone who really likes Zombie.

Enjoy, folks, and let’s all try not to eat too much candy this week!  (And/or next week, if you’re like me.)

3 Responses

  1. You wanna borrow mine? Yes, I really have one. I made my own Grim Reaper costume years ago and that poor thing has been through Hell. The more beat up it gets, the creepier/cooler it looks! 😉

    Maybe I should post some Helloween?

    Nah, I’ll find him something. If we can’t find an axe, I’ll get him the big toy sword with the bat-wing guard that we DID see at Walgreen’s. Actually I have a real great sword stuffed away out of sight in my basement (ex bought it for me a long time ago – long story) – but I don’t think he could carry it around for another few years. That sucker’s heavy!

    I posted Helloween on my old Myspace blog a few years back, you better believe it. 😉

  2. what if you’ve already been eating too much candy? Should I ease up? 😉

    In the “save some for the rest of us” vein, yes!

    😀

  3. […] be sitting on the front porch playing tonight.  Instead, Dys and I will be leading our sawed-off Crypt Master through the neighborhood in his search for refined sugar products, and hoping the dog doesn’t […]

Leave a Reply

