Blah.

So much for hoping I didn’t get sick.  When I called in yesterday my coworkers facetiously accused me of being an imposter.  I didn’t even have enough energy to play Xbox, I just ended up watching TV as it took less energy.  So yeah, I spent pretty much the whole day balled up on the couch in sweats and a blanket.  (Please, ladies, I’m a married man!  No cause for the rush!)

I haven’t really been sick since early spring, so I can’t complain TOO much, but damn it there are things going on this week that this is really going to fuck up.  And it sure ain’t likely to make my crazy weeks here lately any better.  Grr. 

Oh well.

To back up a little bit, I wanted to post this pic for Suzy on Monday but didn’t get around to it:

Love that hairline!

Love that hairline!

That’s me on Sunday afternoon after not having shaved my head since Thursday morning.  Bald may not be all it’s cracked up to be, but sometimes it’s better than the alternative!

Hopefully I’ll be feeling more human tomorrow.  Now ‘scuse me, my couch is calling…

8 Responses

  1. Oh no! Feel better soon!

    Love the baldy head and half-picture of you!! 😛 I am having trouble piecing all these half images together, ha ha!

    Oh, and I am also balled up on the sofa in sweats with a blanket and a baldy head. 😀 Ain’t life grand!!!!

    The half-images are part of the danged point! Anonymity and all that.

    Hope you feel better than I did when I posted! I’m back at work and feeling a little better now. Could be a lot better yet, but could be worse, too.

  2. Eech, feel better soon!

    Many thanks!

  3. I’m sorry you’re sick! Hope you feel better soon. Also? Bald is SESSY.

    Good luck convincing a guy with a good head of hair like Calvin’s. 😉

  4. No energy for video games? Who are you trying to kid?

    I did play a little Lego Star Wars late in the afternoon both days when I was bored with the TV. But most of my video-game fodder is racing games and Rock Band. The former requires too much precise timing and the latter too much movement! Lego SW is mostly about running around and solving puzzles, with a little bit of shoot-em-up thrown in. That was workable.

  5. Well, I’m glad you’re keeping your germies on THAT side of the ‘puter screen!

    Hope you feel better soon. 😉

    Yeah, you folks don’t run the risk of me infecting you, so you might miss me more than my coworkers.

  6. Ugh to being sick…especially the kind of sick that renders you unable to even read a book. That’s the worst kind.

    Yeah, my danged head hurt too much to read!

  7. Oh, and get better soon.

    Thanks. 🙂

  8. Have you discovered the wasteland that is daytime soap operas yet?

    Those are very amusing if you can stop your brain dribbling out your ear.

    Feel better soon! 😀

    I discovered them years ago via my roommate during my senior year of college – enough to learn to keep away!

    I actually watched quite a bit of “Six Feet Under” on HBO On Demand. Made for some interesting fever dreams.

Leave a Reply

