Monday Music

Wow.  Take a day off and see what you get.  Right now it’s looking like my week is so thoroughly swamped that I’ll be lucky to do any posts this week, much less the one detailed and one or two minor ones I had in mind.  And I can’t do any real justice to the Monday Music subject I had in mind today, so b’gawd, I’m going to wait a little bit.  It deserves better.  So I’m gonna go to the well and find something a little more appropriate for the time being.  The video is a fairly uninteresting slide show, but the song is one of my favorite tunes from one of my favorite thrash albums ever.

Anthrax, “Time”

A lot of you may not like it, but if you were a metalhead in 1990 like I was, this will take ya back to those solo-moshing moments in your poster-laden bedroom.  Hell yeah.

I’ll be back again when I can, in the meantime, imagine me posting (and commenting on your blogs) all kinds of clever and hysterically funny things.  I’m good for it, I swear!

3 Responses

  1. I liked Persistence of Time, but Among The Living will always be my favorite Antrax album.

    Hope things settle down. We’ll miss ya this week!

    Yeah, but “I Am The Law” didn’t go well with yesterday. “Living” is one of my favorite albums ever, actually!

    Evil Nick A Fussin’.

  2. Now there’s a blast from the past, ha ha!!! Reminds me of teenage angst…a LOT…. 😀

    Hopefully a little bit of teenage fun, too. 😉

  3. N.F.L. to you, too! 😉

    Damn skippy!

Leave a Reply

