Flickr begged for help…

Well, not yet, but it will.

I just sorted through all of my digital GP pics, in an attempt to glean the best ones to post to Flickr. Whoops. The “just the good ones for the blog” pass pulled more than 70, which would more than double the number I already have in the set. No way I can upload that many until next month. D’oh! So I have to go back through and wheedle it down to something like 35-45 or so to get it through. And then I can start putting together my posts.

In the meantime, I did manage to do a little something to move things along. For a bit of a sneak preview, check out my Youtube channel.

EDIT: I’ve gone back and added one picture to the Thursday at Indy post – that’s all it really needed. Now to work on Friday morning’s post!

5 Responses

  1. Okay! Penthouse = teh AWESOME. Calvin’s gonna be all over your YouTube channel when I show it to him.

    You mean the penthouse seats at Indy, right? Or are you talking about some other Penthouse? šŸ˜‰

  2. That start in the rain looked awfully scary. I could just imagine the back of the bike just sliding out from under you as you made that first turn.

    I was amazed at the first rain race I ever watched. Growing up with my NASCAR-nut of a dad, I thought rain = no race. “Hell, those crazy bastards race motorcycles in the rain?!?”

    It’s surprising how much grip they still have with the wet-weather tires. They can still do wheelies and even occasionally slide the rear end (just a bit) and still stay up. Supposedly it’s all a matter of being smooth. The description is coming up in the Friday afternoon blog, but actually the most common accident we saw in the wet was the 125cc guys getting on the gas too hard as they accelerated out of turn 1, resulting in a highside.

  3. I’m currently adding about 169 pictures to my Flickr. I’m sure the poor thing hates me, but that’s what it’s there for, right? šŸ™‚

    At the end of the day yesterday Flickr told me I had 174 pics of the 200 allowed for a free account. Ruh-roh.

  4. Oh! And Part 2…I think Calvin will be more interested in the “Umbrella Girls”! Ha! šŸ˜‰

    He should be!

  5. Last one. I promise! The Umbrella Girls was a “related link” to the MotoGP Penthouse video.

    I’m done.

    Swear.

    I’ll have to check that out a little later myself. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

