Working on it…

Yep, I went a day without posting yesterday. *GASP!*

I was working on a post about our first day in Indy, but 1) it ran long and 2) I kept getting pulled away to do other things like, you know, earning a living and shit. It will hopefully be done today; if not, surely by tomorrow.

Dys got the last few rolls of film from Sunday developed. She didn’t do a lot of shooting on race day, because it was raining most of the time and (unlike Friday) the wind was blowing the rain into our section of the stands instead of away from it. But she got quite a few shots. I’ll be uploading them to Flickr later. I pulled that old 1940’s gender-joke thing out of a Flickr set so I could create a new set to hold all the Indy photos. I’ll be uploading them there when I can.

If you just can’t wait, Darryl from my favorite moto-photo site, Killboy.com, has a few metric tons of photos over at his own Flickr album. He got into a few private events and so has some kickass candid photos that Dys and I couldn’t dream of having. We’re jealous!

Anyway, after all my own uploading, it’s just a matter of getting caught up on the writing and hoping that eventually we get electricity back at home and can finally have a look at all our digitals! (We took some pics especially for our respective blogs, and those are ALL on the digital. Wouldn’t ya know it?!?)

3 Responses

  1. Frickin work! I can’t wait for the Dems to take over so we can let the rich give us money to stay at home.

    Happy Constitution Day!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sounds like a good deal to me!

  2. Okay, I’ve officially got all of the film-camera pics loaded to Flickr now, and in chronological order (or as close as I can get it) within the set. I’ve also used up about 60% of my upload ability during this month, so I guess I’d better hope I don’t have a lot of digitals that I want to upload, huh? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. […] didn’t have anything huge down in my yard – luckily for us, again – so I could make do with my little reciprocating saw.ย  (That I bought last winter when another […]

Leave a Reply

