Back from Indy!

Woohoo! We made it back!

Of course, I got here to work before 7am this morning because…well, may as well, no power at home. Thanks, Ike, not only did you pour buckets on me off and on for three days, but I had to dodge fallen trees all the way home, couldn’t find a place to stop and eat that still had power, and now we’re back home to a dark block and huge trees in my neighbors’ yards. Ladies and jellyspoons, Ike can bite my ass.

But anyway.

I’m up to my eyeballs in my email backlog, so I’ll write something today if I can.  (If you can’t wait to read my blog to find out who was fastest at which session, etc., mosey on over to SuperbikePlanet.com and read the news.)

In the meantime, we DID hit the old Wally-world 1-hour photo after each day Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, so the hundreds of shots that Dys took with our old film camera are view-able, at least. I’ll be uploading to Flickr later today when and if I get the chance, but here are two to whet your appetite!

(Click on each photo to see the larger version)

Valentino Rossi brakes for Turn One during Friday afternoon’s rainy practice.

Nicky Hayden powers out of Turn 6a during Saturday morning’s practice session.

Can Dys shoot ’em, or what?!?

7 Responses

  1. Those are amazing pics! Glad you had a good time, sorry Ike ruined things a bit. Hope the boner has now subsided.

    The boner is gone, but I’m already making plans for next year!

    Almost all of the pictures I have are the ones Dys took with the “good,” film camera. Our digital is more of a point-and-shoot thing, so she shot with the zoom lens on the good camera to get the close-up shots, and I shot more general snapshot stuff with the digital. But we can’t upload those until we get some power back, so we’ll just have to wait that one out.

  2. Wow! Those photos are awesome. Glad to hear it was a good time.

    Thanks, and yes it was!

  3. AWESOME pics!!! Good job!

    I’ll be passing all this praise along to Dys. 😉

  4. Glad you made it back okay!

    Matt had a similar experience at a Bengals game…wicked wind throughout the game and no power at gas stations or restaurants afterwards.

    I concur with the above comments about awesome photos. Kudos to Dys.

    I read his blog about the game and yep, sounds like the same sort of thing. Ughs-ville all around.

    Everybody, Dys was very flattered by the compliments. She may be able to get online for a bit today from a friend’s house, but she may also be trying to get a little work done, so I’m not sure when she’ll be around again, but I wanted to pass along her gratitude at the kudos that have been sent her way.

  5. […] mild you can gob quite a bit on there and it tastes quite good. We lost our Texas Pete when the power went out earlier this year (it was in the fridge, and almost all of that got thrown out), but I did have […]

  6. […] didn’t have anything huge down in my yard – luckily for us, again – so I could make do with my little reciprocating saw.  (That I bought last winter when another […]

Leave a Reply

