Monday Music

I had a Monday Music all scheduled to post this morning, but this weekend’s events have me changing my mind.

First, as expected, my beloved Cavaliers were steamrolled at home against USC.  That sucks, but it was no surprise.

But then, as if Grabthar, the god of football, was attempting to cheer me up, Virginia Tech got gobsmacked by that immortal powerhouse of college football, East Carolina.  At a neutral site no less!  Woohoo!  I don’t care how you slice it, Hokie humiliation tastes good. 

On top of that, it’s now Sunday evening as I write this and I’ve already gone farther with my deck work than I expected to this entire weekend, which means I have tomorrow to do a little bit more.  And thus far I have to say I’m very happy with the way things have gone.  More on that later, I assure you.

So overall, despite the ‘Hoos getting pasted, I’m in a celebratory mood.  So what the hell?

Buckcherry, “Too Drunk to Fuck”

Uh, in case it wasn’t clear by the title, “parental advisory” and all that. 

And for the record, as far as I can recall, I’ve never been too drunk to fuck.  Too drunk to be any good at it, certainly, but never too drunk to do it in the first place.  (At least that I can remember.  There are a few days, usually involving college football games, that are a little hazy…) 

*I should add as a PSA that if you’re too drunk to fuck, you’ve definitely crossed the line from “having fun” to “endangering yourself.”  I’ve toed that line a few times, and probably once or twice fallen face-first over it, and in retrospect none of those times were funny. 

So now that college football season is back underway, kids, always remember never to get too drunk to fuck.  (And while we’re at it, preferably don’t get too drunk to remember who you’re fucking.)  Now you know!  And knowing is half the battle.

3 Responses

  1. Kudos to you for never falling victim to the dreaded Whiskey Dick. That’s just absolutely no fun for anyone!

    Josh Todd was probably “All Lit Up” in addition to being too drunk and that’s why couldn’t, well, you know… 😉

    Oh, I don’t know. It’s fun for the people in the next room who see your girlfriend come storming out of your room in a pout.

    Not that I’d know anything about that. 😀

  2. Did your PSA idea come from the speech you gave to the college youngsters?? If so, they must have been enthralled.

    It came more from the thought that my wife would probably hit me on the head with something heavy if I didn’t at least mention the fact that alcoholism is bad.

  3. I hope you didn’t jinx yourself on your project…

    Watched most of Tech get whooped, that was fun. Knew UVA was in trouble, didn’t watch any of that.

    Yeah, you could smell that pounding of UVA brewing and know better than to watch. I just found out about Tech later.

    No jinx on that project, at least…more later.

Leave a Reply

