Quick Dork Test

Does this image make you laugh out loud?

Tap That

If so, you’re as much of a dork as I am. Because I sure laughed when I saw it.

Edit to let the secret out:

It’s a graphic reference to the “Five-Colored Crack,” Magic:  The Gathering.  It’s a collectible card game in which you turn your “land” cards sideways to tap into your “mana pool”  and cast various spells.   The act of turning the card is likewise called “tapping.”  Therefore, the graphic above reads “I’d Tap That” in M:TG geek speak.

10 Responses

  1. I don’t get it. Am stoopie.

    That just means you’re not a dork. Congratulations!

    Seriously, I should post an answer in the comments tomorrow or something, but not before the rest of my fellow dorks get to have a chuckle without having the embarrassing explanation thrown out there.

  2. If it’s dirty, I’ll have to have Matt explain it to me.

    Hmm. It’s a slang sexual reference, but I’m not sure if you’d call it “dirty.” I suppose it depends upon your definition.

  3. I think I’m a dork, but I’m not sure if I’m right or not. I guess I don’t really get it. *Feels like she’s having one of those airhead moments*

  4. Well, I passed. I’m not a dork, cause I don’t get it either.

  5. If you hover over the pic you’ll get the answer. I get it… clever.

    Hmm. Didn’t work for me, but maybe it works in IE (or the version of Firefox that I just got updated to and haven’t restarted yet).

  6. Laura, that’s for the help!

  7. Oops. “Thanks” not “that’s”. How’s that for a dork test.

    If typos make you a dork, then bow before King Dork.

  8. 1. Found it funny.

    2. Still tried to Click on it.

    3. Allison is a Dork! 🙂

    Yeah, the “click” was there when I shamelessly stole the image from my moto forum. I was short on time this morning and didn’t bother to change it. Now I’ll edit the post and let the secret out.

  9. OK, did the hover thing and I still don’t get it. I don’t get what the picture in the middle with the arrow is supposed to represent.

    The explanation is now above at the end of the post.

  10. I still own a MTG pack, didn’t get it… I’m not sure how not getting it makes me feel. I used to pride myself on being a cool geek, and seeing as that calls into question my geek side, my coolness is, by default, also now in question.

    This is like a Nerdy Middle Aged Crisis!

    Thanks a lot 😉

    Heh, sorry man. I know how it sucks to even be kicked out of the geek club. 😀

Leave a Reply

