Zzzzz, reprise

You know how I said I was falling asleep at the drop of a hat lately?

Well, Friday evening I came home from work, dropped some of my stuff, changed into a T-shirt and shorts, and talked with my wife for a while.  She adjourned to the bed for a few (she’d had a long day) and so I laid down beside her to talk to her for a while longer.

You can see where this is going.  NO, NOT THERE.  (Unfortunately.)

At about 6:30, she got up.  I said to myself, “Hmm.  I’ll just lay here for a minute.”

I woke up at 10:30, at which point I debated getting up, said “What’s the point?” and went right back to sleep until 7:30 the next morning.

After that, I felt a bit better.

(One would hope!)

One Response

  1. I’ve done that one too. The problem for me though is that I wake up at 3:00 am, and I’m up for the rest of the night/day.

    I expected that to happen, but it didn’t. I was semi-awake at 4:30 and 5:30 and wondered if I should get up, but nope, I did manage to get back to sleep both times.

Leave a Reply

