Monday Music

Aw yeah, motherfuckers, I live!

And what better way to celebrate a glorious spring day, post-taxes, post-exhaustive-project-stress, post-all kinds of shit than with a (horrifyingly bad – Dev says so himself) video to a kickass life-affirming song?

Devin Townsend, “Life”

And because I’m feeling good, here’s a link to what will probably be a Monday Music some time in the future:  a live-in-studio performance of Dev’s instrumental, “Truth.”

As for my badass psycho damn-near-drove-me-nuts project?  A stunning success.  In a moment of panic I made one glaring error which resulted in a couple of people being pretty pissed off, but the vast majority didn’t notice and/or didn’t care.  Amusingly, for the whole process I mostly stuck to my Taoist guns and just let things happen – the big mistake came when I wigged out and tried to force something.  In that light, it’s somewhat amusing.  (But not as amusing as one of my coworkers suggesting after it was all done that I could make good money by selling tickets to watch me get drunk that evening.)

I’m still digging out from the aftermath (and catching up on some sleep) but expect ol’ TB to be his ornery ol’ self again within a few days.

Catch ya, folks.

7 Responses

  1. Throwin’ a goat over here!

  2. Wha-huh? Oldthinkers unbellyfeel newspeak.

  3. Congrats on the end of your terrible, horribly bad, life-draining project!

  4. Woo-hoo! You made it out alive! Glad it came out okay. And the song was good. I liked it. I picked up a new cd over the weekend, Siouxsie Sioux’s solo album Mantaray. It’s really good.

  5. Hey, thanks everybody!

  6. Goat = evil fingers of doom? The righteous gesture of concert-goers everywhere? When one raises a fist into the air and extends the pinky and index finger?

  7. Ah, gotcha, just never heard it called that. At the concert I got back from the other night, it was “[roaring] Let’s see those fucking HORNS, motherfuckers!!![/roar]

Leave a Reply

