Introducing…

…for those who haven’t noticed already, the blog of my lovely wife: Dyskinesia.

She’s had it around for a while, actually, but aside from a link in my blogroll I haven’t explicitly pointed toward it. For several reasons, the biggest one being a conversation we had a few months back in which she talked about her mixed feelings about being linked to me in the blogosphere, and particularly about getting traffic from me. That she enjoyed my blog (when she reads it) and I had cool readers, but that in some ways she felt stunted in what she could and couldn’t write about as long as someone could put two and two together and say, “Oh, that husband she’s talking about is TB.” And I understand that. As I told her, one thing I didn’t want to do is to curtail her ability to express herself in her own blog, so I haven’t pointed to her. In fact, I asked if she wanted me to remove her from my blogroll, but she said it wasn’t that big a deal.

But, well, as some of you have figured out, my wife is damned funny. It’s a big part of why I love her. And her last three blogs have been really good, particularly one from yesterday. I liked that one so much that I went back home and said, “Oh, can I please link to that one? It kicks ass!” And she said I could. So I said, “Yippee!” Or something similar. Maybe not quite that corny. Okay, possibly more corny, I don’t remember.

Things to note about my wife:

1) She’s funny. I’ve covered that, but it bears repeating.

2) Everywhere we go, she earns a fan club. Seriously. When we were the happy skullcrushing demigod couple of our little online world, she actually had someone form a cult devoted to her. No, I’m not joking.

3) She has ADD, which means she might blog like mad for a week and then go silent for a few months. But it’s the same part of her that nourishes her creativity and humor, so as a package deal it could be worse.

4)  She’s a fantastic mom to our Aspie son, which some days can really be a lot tougher than it might sound.

5) She’s hot. Mmm-mmm. Which means it’s a good thing I’m occasionally funny, because otherwise there’s no imaginable reason a smokin’ hot and funny gal like her would put up with me.

6) She’s married. Backthefuckoff.

I enjoy her writing, both the humorous and the serious. Now you guys have the opportunity to do so as well.  Unless I get home and she has her brow all knitted.

2 Responses

  1. Saved it in my favorites! I knew you had said a few months ago that your wife blogged and I’ve been patiently waiting for the link to bookmark. I’ve always enjoyed reading her blogs on her myspace. She has another fan! 😀

  2. You know I wondered if she blogged. I just got done reading it. I like it. I’ve even left a couple of comments.

Leave a Reply

