Well, I try.

My wife said she spent an hour reading my blog last night, for the first time in a while.

“So, what did you think was good or crappy?”

“I don’t know, I wasn’t evaluating it.”

“Well, I just respect your opinion.”

“I can tell you one thing.  You have never gotten a quote from me right.”

“Not even the one from last Friday, when I ran right downstairs and blogged it?”

“That one was really close, but not quite.  It’s your words, not mine, so it seems kinda weird to me.  Plus I’m funnier.”

“Well, you know honey, I have to spare my readers.   If they read your version, they might bust out laughing and get fired.  With my way, they can just have a little muted ‘ha-ha’ and go on with life.”

9 Responses

  1. Guffaw! I would get along really well with your wife. She should have her own blog!

  2. “Plus I’m funnier.” That’s classic.

  3. It’s not easy to get a wife’s quote exactly right, but I’m pretty sure my wife said this morning, “Honey, you’re the greatest man that ever lived. You’re really hot, too.” Something like that.

  4. You guys crack me up. I love it when you blog yours and your wifes conversations. Makes me realize my husband and I aren’t completely off our rockers.

  5. HaHaHaHaHaHa!!!

  6. I passed your comments along to the little lady and she says “Tell them that I’m only funny on YOUR blog.” Or something like that, surely I screwed up the quote again.

  7. My husband always butchers my quotes. No exceptions (see above). 🙂

  8. I love how she knows she’s funnier. LOL!

  9. […] well, as some of you have figured out, my wife is damned funny.  It’s a big part of why I love her.  And her last three blogs have been really good, […]

Leave a Reply

