She told me to.

We saw this commercial again a few nights ago, and my wife asked if I blogged her comment last time.  Nope, I’d forgotten.  But I intended to.

There’s a commercial for some kind of protein powder that you add to water to make (cue dramatic music) protein water.  Woohoo!  Anyway, the commercial shows some lady walking around her office seeing food temptation everywhere, and the pitch is that with this little bit of protein your cravings will go away.

My wife pounced on one image in particular: “If you’re looking longingly at a piece chocolate cake in the trash can, a little protein water ain’t gonna save you.  Might as well go ahead, call the bakery, and decide what closet you’re going to eat it in.”

3 Responses

  1. Oh, that reminds me of a scene from Sex and the City. It’s where Miranda’s so sex deprived that she makes a chocolate cake and eats half of it. She then gets so disgusted with herself, she throws what’s left away. But a few minutes later, she takes a piece out of the trash. I can’t find a video of it on Youtube though, I forgot which episode that as in. I think dieting is over rated. I like my chocolate cake.

  2. I know this commercial well. Your wife is right!

  3. I’ve seen that commercial and your wife is so right. If I’m eyeing food in the trash, you are too far gone for water to help.

Leave a Reply

