Monday Music

Ugh.  Yep, sick, and so my brain ain’t firing on all cylinders today.  I’m still a little behind on my blog reading, so for all of you who haven’t heard from me yet, gimme another day or three to shake this shit off, dig out at work, and get back into the groove.

Today’s Monday Music is a song my wife and I love, even though she’s generally not into the metal I like.  This is a great example of a song that merges its parts well to become greater than the sum:  the verses are all about the mosh-rhythm, but the choruses are all soaring melody and harmony.  Very well done.  I think the video’s amusing, too.

Sevendust, “Enemy”

There’s also a video of Sevendust recording the song in the studio, which is always interesting to me.

3 Responses

  1. Ooooh, I like this one. Might have to invest in some Sevendust for my mp3 player.

  2. It’s okay, you’re not missing much on my blog. I haven’t posted since V-Day. The announcment of my new domain doesn’t count.

  3. Hope you get to feeling better soon, though.

Leave a Reply

