A little art

I do this very rarely, but every now and then I get the urge to draw.  I’ve been feeling it a bit lately, but not very specifically.  Usually I’ll have a sudden flash of inspiration and pop, there’ll be a vision in my head of what I want to draw.  That finally happened today, just before lunchtime.  This is what popped into my head.

(Click on image for larger version)

I just had that vision, of a running horse overlaid with an image of a sleeping woman.  This is actually a tracing of the original, which was full of reference lines and erasures and stuff.  I’m not a real artist by any stretch, which is why some of the proportions might be a bit off, and why it’s on copy paper with pencil and blue roller-ball ink instead of something cool like charcoal or chalk or something similar.  And I was tracing too quickly on the ink and, uh, goofed the top of her head.  Oops.  Oh well, I’m still reasonably happy with it.

It’s funny, my creative urge has apparently been on overdrive this week.  I’ve been writing like mad (sorry, Sue), I’ve been playing my guitar a ton (and tolerably well for me), and now drawing.  Usually if I’m doing one I feel less of an urge to do the others; it’s only when I’m doing nothing creative that suddenly uuuh AAAAGOTTA PLAY [/DRAW/WRITE] will come out of nowhere.  Wonder where all this is coming from?

Not that I care.  Creating is cool in my book.

One Response

  1. No worries, it’s all good. Though I am still trying to catch up. Only 56 more posts to go. LOL!

Leave a Reply

