Monday Music

Hey, did you know that today is the 50th anniversary of the Lego brick?  I think I’d heard recently, but forgot until this morning when I saw the Google logo.  So, I’d had several options in mind for the Monday Music today, but the Lego brick thing made me think of one video, and one video only…

Dark Tranquillity, “Terminus”

I’ve seen DT live twice, and they’re a really good live band.  They kick ass and look like they’re having a blast doing it.  And they don’t take themselves too seriously, which metal bands tend to do.  This particular song is one of my favorites in their catalog.  The intro in particular is grade-A.

(And yes, I know the word “tranquility” only has one L, but they consistently misspell it, so whatever)

Leave a Reply

