Turning the page

As I sit…well, somewhere, I don’t know where the fuck I am when you’re reading this. It’s December 17th when I’m writing it, fer fuck’s sake. Anyway, I’m thinking about this past year and the things that I’ve done and seen and learned, and as I contemplate a new year ahead, I want to thank a lot of people for their roles in this past one.

Rogue, first, for being a great friend and for allowing me to learn how to be one myself. You’re awesome, short stuff.

Thor, for giving us miscreants a home and letting us work it out for ourselves. Your patience is occasionally astounding.

My regular and semi-regular commenters for gifting me with your insights. Thanks to all of you, especially Sue and Becca.

My readers, even you quiet ones, for making me think that, gee, maybe I DO have something to say that people are interested to hear.

Vix, for giving me inspiration and a ton of laughs along the way.

And finally and most importantly, to my wife and son for continuing to be the inspiration not only for my blog but for my life.

May we all find inspiration both new and renewed in the coming year.

TB

2 Responses

  1. Happy New Year, TB!

    I probably should do a thankful or looking back/forward post, but I’m just not feeling it.

    Frankly, I’m just looking forward to a better year than 2007. I’ve got a new attitude (which can be a dangerous thing LOL), and just a new appreciation for what I do have. I’m looking forward to the continued process of finding myself.

  2. Hey, happy new year to you too, Sue!

    ’07 wasn’t a great year for me but it wasn’t bad. It sure beat the shit out of ’05 and ’06, both of which mostly sucked.

    But as for a new attitude, a new appreciation and finding oneself…I don’t think there’s much better to have at the start of a new year. Sounds great to me.

    (And I loved your holiday posts even though I didn’t comment on all of ’em…nice sparkly you got! 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

