Maybe not.

I just got out of a tenure workshop. Blah. Nothing makes me feel less involved, less a part of things, or less interested. I always come out of the damned things feeling even more disconnected and more depressed than when I went in.

There are lots and lots of things I love about working in academia, but the pressure of the tenure track often makes me wonder if it’s worth it. More and more lately I’m thinking the answer is “maybe not.”

So hell, now I’m just depressed.  Phooey.

Leave a Reply

