Monday Music

This weekend I was thinking back to road trips my wife and I used to take, singing along in the car (in her case well, in my case not so well).  This is one of the songs (and albums) we loved to sing along with as we rolled along down the highway.

Jim Croce, “Lover’s Cross”

It’s the kind of song I wish I’d gotten into before I graduated from college.  My old roommate and I could have made a pretty picture with this one.

Happy birthday to my little brother, who’s 29 today.  Which means that, according to my uncle’s old bandmate who was something of a Gibson connoisseur, my Les Paul is turning 29 this month as well.  And I’ve owned it for 14 of those years.  Scary.

One Response

  1. Happy Birthday to your brother!

Leave a Reply

