Realigning the world

We moved my bedroom last week.  Well, we moved a LOT of things in my house last week.  A lot of dominoes had to fall in order for the house to be rearranged the way we wanted it to be, and among those things, we moved our bedroom back to where it was when we first moved in 5 years ago.  So our bedroom will be smaller, with a smaller closet, but it’ll be right next to the master bathroom again.  Oh, and it’ll have a door.  Seriously.  Is that a bonus, or what?

Our M.O. for ages has been that my wife has slept closest to the bathroom.  No big deal to me, I pretty much never get up in the middle of the night.  In this case, it would require my wife to sleep on the right side of the bed instead of the left, which is where she’s spent the last four years or so.

Sunday morning, she looks at me and says, “I’ve been having the hardest time falling and staying asleep lately.  It sucks.”

“Now that you mention it, it feels all weird the way you’re laying on me right now.”

“Hell yeah.  Can we switch?”

“Sure.  Now?”

“Yes, now!”

So we switched.

“Aaaah,” she said, “Much better.”

I switched the nightstands during the day on Sunday, and so we slept in our old places last night.  I asked her this morning if she slept better last night.  Her answer:  “[snore]  Hmm?  Huhnh?  Wha?  Oh.  Mmph.  Yeah.  [half-asleep again]”

Back to normal.

Leave a Reply

