Monday Music

For whatever odd reason I’ve been listening to the Eagles lately, particularly over the weekend.  So I thought I’d share a little bit.  Yes, the Eagles were always kind of a commercial band and you can call it crap if you want to, but personally I thought they made some damned good music.  Personally, I never listened to the Eagles too much until some friends got me into a classic rock phase during my first year in college, so this music really brings back good college memories for me.

That said, I’m going to dedicate this one to a friend who’s having a hard time lately.  This song was always good driving music for me, a good song to play to leave your troubles behind.

“Already Gone” by The Eagles

(And yes, Don Felder should be there.  Too bad.)

Leave a Reply

